Meet the HJGT Staff

Mario Conte

Mario Conte

FOUNDER/EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mario Conte serves as the Executive Director and Founder of the Hurricane Junior Golf Tour. Mario started the HJGT back in 2007 due to his passion for junior golf and turned it into the largest junior tour in the country. Mario has 30 plus years experience in the junior golf space and has helped thousands of kids realize their dream of playing college golf as well as becoming more well-rounded young adults.

Learn Moremconte@hjgt.org
Sara Even

Sara Even

Vice President of Marketing and Human Resources

Sara joined the Hurricane Junior Golf Tour in June of 2019. She was born and raised in Westland, Michigan and accepted a position as the Director of Marketing for HJGT, shortly after relocating to sunny Florida. She grew up a multi-sport athlete which included basketball, soccer and her main passion, golf.

Learn MoreSara@hjgt.org
Tyler Walrath

Tyler Walrath

Vice President of Operations

Tyler first joined the Hurricane Junior Golf Tour as an operations intern in the fall of 2019. He was able to excel in that role and was brought on as a Tournament Director in January of 2020.

Learn Moretyler@hjgt.org
Kyle Good

Kyle Good

Manager, Strategic Partnerships

Kyle first joined the Hurricane Junior Golf Tour as an operations intern in the fall of 2020.

Learn More
Melanie Martin

Melanie Martin

Manager, Strategic Partnerships

Melanie joined the Hurricane Juinor Golf Tour in January 2022.

Learn Moremelanie@hjgt.org
Cooper Henry

Cooper Henry

Director of Southeast Operations

Cooper first joined the Hurricane Junior Golf Tour as an Operations Intern in the summer of 2018.

Learn Morecooper@hjgt.org
Tyler Mgebroff

Tyler Mgebroff

Director of Florida Operations and Scheduling

Tyler joined HJGT in the Fall of 2020 as an operations intern. After the completion of the internship he was officially hired as a Tournament Director for the 2021 season.

Learn Moretylerm@hjgt.org
Mike McCay

Mike McCay

Tournament Director

Mike first Joined the Hurricane Junior Golf Tour in September 2021.

Learn Moremichael@hjgt.org
Noah Purvis

Noah Purvis

Tournament Director

Noah Purvis is in his first season as the Hurricane Junior Golf Tour Director. He came to the tour after earning his degree in Business Administration in Management from Saint Leo University.

Learn Morenoah@hjgt.org
Christopher Renfrow

Christopher Renfrow

Tournament Director

Christopher first joined the Hurricane Junior Golf Tour as an operations intern in the Spring of 2021.

Learn Morechristopher@hjgt.org
Jared Rubin

Jared Rubin

Tournament Director

Jared joined the Hurricane Junior Golf Tour in January 2022.

Learn Morejared@hjgt.org
Bryant Powers

Bryant Powers

Tournament Director

Bryant first Joined the Hurricane Junior Golf Tour in January 2022.

Learn Morebryant@hjgt.org
Steve Jones

Steve Jones

Tournament Director

Steve Jones retired from Nationwide Insurance Companies in 2006 after 26 years and joined the HJGT in 2008.

Learn More
Brian Chafin

Brian Chafin

Kentucky Director

After forty years in college athletics Brian Chafin retired from Centre College as the Director of Athletics and Director of Golf. Brian joined the HJGT in 2011.

Learn More

RECENT RESULTS

2021 Eagle Creek Holiday Open

December 27, 2021
 - 
December 28, 2021
Winner : 

2021 PGA National Holiday Open

December 27, 2021
 - 
December 28, 2021
Winner : 

Arizona Season Final at Verrado

December 18, 2021
 - 
December 19, 2021
Winner : 

Myrtle Beach Winter Junior Open

December 18, 2021
 - 
December 19, 2021
Winner : 

Holiday Classic at Orange County National

December 18, 2021
 - 
December 19, 2021
Winner : 

La Costa Junior Open

December 11, 2021
 - 
December 12, 2021
Winner : 

Jensen Beach Junior Open

December 11, 2021
 - 
December 12, 2021
Winner : 

UPCOMING EVENTS

A NEW and improved HJGT app is available for both Android and iPhone!

DOWNLOAD NOW!